Feed Updates In Bloglines

For quite a while I have noticed that on occasion when I add a new post to my blog, it takes a long time to show up in Bloglines. It has in the past taken as long as 24 hours for the post to appear. This is highly frustrating. But ultimately, I know I wrote a post, so I didn’t worry about it too much. The thought did cross my mind that it probably happens with other blogs as well, but I didn’t have any confirmation. Today, however, there were some references to posts on Library Stuff- and I knew I hadn’t seen them. Currently when I’m logged into Bloglines, it lists Library Stuff as being last updated on October 25 – which is not the case. There have been many posts since the 25th. My own feed is listed as last updated on October 28. This is a problem!!!!

3 Responses to Feed Updates In Bloglines

  1. [...] Jennifer McCauley mentioned today (at least I think it was today) that she’s noticed her feed isn’t updating very frequently in Bloglines: This is highly frustrating. But ultimately, I know I wrote a post, so I didn’t worry about it too much. The thought did cross my mind that it probably happens with other blogs as well, but I didn’t have any confirmation. Today, however, there were some references to posts on Library Stuff- and I knew I hadn’t seen them. Currently when I’m logged into Bloglines, it lists Library Stuff as being last updated on October 25 – which is not the case. There have been many posts since the 25th. My own feed is listed as last updated on October 28. This is a problem!!!! [...]

  2. Megan says:

    I was so annoyed with this happening in Bloglines that I switched my own reader over to Google Reader. Doesn’t help others who still use Bloglines and want to get updates from my blog easily, but then, I don’t write about things that are all that timely. :)

  3. [...] Given my irritations with Bloglines, which have been shared by others, I have been testing some other readers – most notably Google Reader and BlogBridge. I really, really want something web-based. While BlogBridge is a local program that needs to be installed, one can syndicate their feeds so that they have access to them from different computers. It is ok (although I find it quite slow), but part of me is just comfortable with Bloglines, and I wish I didn’t have to switch. Google Reader is getting better and I think I may end up going with it simply because it is web-based without any additional installs. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

