Trying Out Some New Stuff

Some people may have noticed that I have been playing around with WordPress themes on my blog a bit lately. I decided to go ahead and pay the money to be able to edit by CSS pages – and thought I should check out some themes with more configurability. All in all, I like the contempo theme best, so I have returned to it as of this morning. One thing that I think is wonderful about WordPress is that one’s changes to a theme are saved. I had added a custom header image a while back – and thought that it might have been lost when I changed themes. I was pleasantly surprised to find that my image was still there when I reverted back to this theme this morning. It is also worth noting that when you edit the CSS for one theme – and then change themes, the changes that you made apply to the new theme as well. Yeah!!! This makes it very easy to play around with different themes – and not lose configuration changes. This made my day.

2 Responses to Trying Out Some New Stuff

  1. Mark says:

    Good info to know, thanks! One of the things that has kept me from playing much so far; besides a lack of time, of course.

    I do like the look here, by the way–clean, simple, elegant, yet relaxing.

  2. Jennifer says:

    I was definintely surprised that the settings saved from theme to theme – pleasantly. It makes it much easier to play around and try out different looks. I’ve found that when I need to be doing homework, etc. and really have no time, I find the need to play around with these types of things.

Leave a Reply

