A Service Exercise

For my ILS565 – Library Management class, I have a 2-3 page paper due tomorrow. The assignment is to research ways in which libraries can improve the quality of their service to their patrons using between 6 and 10 articles on TQM (total quality management) or other service issues. We are supposed to consider staffing, training, evaluation, incentives along with other issues and then summarize 10 to 20 recommendations or techniques for providing quality service. All this in 2-3 pages??? This is a tough one. I have about 50 articles, but none of them seem quite right. ARGH!! I have started to actually select some articles and begin the paper – and now, I think it is time to quit for the night. I think I have been reading too many articles, second guessing my choices, getting more articles and just generally driving myself insane. Hopefully, things will look clearer in the morning. Please, please, please!!!!! These assignments are killer!!!

Leave a Reply

