“Z-Day” Is Coming

From Dan Chudnov at One Big Library: Zotero a “Firefox 2 based citation manager-cum-bibliographic everything keeper” will be released on Thursday, October 5th. I’m definitely looking forward to trying it out. A good citation manager would be wonderful for school.

Update: I just installed Firefox 2 – and it was pretty painless. One neat feature: Firefox 2 tells you which plugins are incompatible with the new version. It asked if I wanted it to search for compatible versions. I clicked yes – and fortunately all of my plugins have compatible versions. Very user friendly!!!

Another Update: I forgot to link to Zotero’s home page.

4 Responses to “Z-Day” Is Coming

  1. kiki says:

    Thanks for mentioning this date–I knew Zotero would be released soon, but no specifics.

    And welcome to the ranks of Firefox users. I *heart* tabbed browsing! 🙂

  2. Library says:

    Dave

    Interesting topic… I’m working in this industry myself and I don’t agree about this in 100%, but I added your page to my bookmarks and hope to see more interesting articles in the future

Leave a Reply

