How To Be Unremarkable

Garrett Hungerford’s (Library Zensecond post in his Purple Library mini-blog series is about how to fail at being remarkable. I think this is a very comprehensive list – and that actively following these 11 points will make your library very unremarkable indeed. One of my favorite points is “Ignore the niches within your community.” Of course, this makes me want to ask: Do we even know what the niches are within our community? I personally don’t think we have a great handle on the niche populations that use our services – and identifying them gets more and more difficult as significant portions of our patrons user our services remotely.

Related Posts:

One Response to How To Be Unremarkable

  1. […] I’d like to give credit to Jennifer Macaulay at Life as I Know It for turning my focus to ”knowing our niches” after her response to last weeks Purple Library post. Bookmark to:           […]

Leave a Reply

