A Sunday Evening Treat

I’m not sure if The Librarian: Return to King Solomon’s Mines was as good as the first one, but I definitely enjoyed the movie. It was very cute!! I wished that The Library, Bob Newhart and Jane Curtin would have had bigger roles. Judson was definitely my favorite character from the first movie.

My favorite quotes:

Sometimes you have to give up what you want for the greater good. That is the difference between a good librarian and a great librarian. – Judson to Flynn

You’d be surprised what you can learn at the library. – Flynn to Uncle Jerry

I destroyed the book which wasn’t very librariany of me. – Flynn to Judson

You sacrificed what you really wanted for the greater good. Only a great librarian would do that. – Judson to Flynn

I think I will have to go back and watch the original movie – which fortunately I have on tape. Sadly, I didn’t have time to watch it before tonight’s premiere due to school work, life and Christmas parties. However, after I finish my final exam, I should have plenty of time. Yeah!

Update: Rochelle from Tinfoil + Raccoon gives her take on the sequel. I liked the movie better than Rochelle – I didn’t have any difficulty making through the whole thing. It wasn’t a great cinematic epic, but it made me chuckle.

Leave a Reply

