Making Progress With LibraryThing

One of the only things that I have spent any significant time doing this month is adding books to LibraryThing. I was reinspired after hearing Abby Blachly speak at Nelinet’s Annual Bibliographic Services Conference in November. I now have about 1600 books cataloged. Of course, one thing that I have noticed is that I get easily distracted. As I’m adding books, I feel compelled to re-read my favorites – or ones that I don’t really remember to well. I suppose this isn’t really a bad thing, but it means that cataloging books takes a lot longer than it needs to. On the plus side, I’m neatening up my collection of books which was previously strewn about in a rather haphazard manner. Hopefully, I can finish up my entire collection before school starts towards the end of January.

Leave a Reply

