I’ve Been Outed!

Several weeks ago, I wrote a post about trying to do something to create a social environment for distance education students at Southern Connecticut State University. I had created a Facebook account and started poking around to find out what Facebook is really all about. I did end up creating a Distance Education group – but admittedly, didn’t get much beyond that. It isn’t particularly useful to play around with social software sites without a community. I thought a bit about ways to market it. However at that point, school got a bit in the way (it’s kind of funny how that keeps happening) – and I forgot a bit about the whole thing.

So, I was quite happy to read a post over at Frequently Answered Questions by Rebecca Hedreen (distance education librarian at SCSU) outing my distance education group. As such, I probably should formally invite any distance education students at SCSU to join in. Hopefully, we can build a community for students to find answers to questions, get some help and form a support system.

2 Responses to I’ve Been Outed!

  1. Sarah Clark says:

    Oooh! I’ve been contemplating doing something like this @ my institution…keep us updated on how it goes!

Leave a Reply

