A Group Emerges – Kind Of

Thanks to some publicity by SCSU’s Rebecca Hedreen, there are now 11 members of the distance education group that I created on Facebook. Wow – what a start! There still isn’t too much there, but people have added some comments – and even a discussion. I’m pretty excited by this response. It is really amazing to try something out – and to have people join in.

I’ve been spending quite a bit of time playing around in Facebook – trying to learn how it works, what it contains and what one can do with it. I admit it can get pretty addictive. Of course, I can’t spend too much time messing around with it or my school work will suffer. Overall, so far, so good. Cool!

One Response to A Group Emerges – Kind Of

  1. […] couple of months feel the lack of social space quite keenly. I have discussed my frustrations with this previously. These frustrations led me to try and create some type of social space for students in […]

Leave a Reply

