Five Non-Library Blogs Meme

The Liminal Librarian started this meme sometime last week. Life has been crazy, so although I thought about joining in, I didn’t. But since I was tagged by Peter Bromberg from Library Garden earlier this week, I had to participate. I’ve tried to highlight some of the blogs that haven’t already been mentioned too many times. It has been interesting to note that many of us in the world of library blogs seem to read a high percentage of the same non-library blogs!!

  •  Star Wars Joke-A-Day – This one is just for fun. Yes, I’m a Star Wars fanatic. There are some interesting blogs on the Star Wars Official Site – on which I have spent more time that I really want to acknowledge.
  • Presentation Zen – A blog about professional presentation design.
  • How to Save the World – “Dave Pollard’s environmental philosophy, creative works, business papers and essays. In search of a better way to live and make a living, and a better understanding of how the world really works. “
  • Bloug– Louis Rosenfeld’s blog on information architecture.
  • A List Apart – “For people who make websites.”
3 Responses to Five Non-Library Blogs Meme

  1. Lou says:

    Well, technically, I am a librarian…

  2. Jennifer says:

    Sshh, please don’t tell anyone!!!! 🙂 I had a hard enough time trying to come up with these blogs – which really revealed that I need to expand my horizons beyond the library. I will admit that most every blog I read is related to my library work or my MLS program.

  3. Lou says:

    Ok, I won’t say a word. 🙂

Leave a Reply

