Boo Hoo, I’m Sick

I suppose that I should be happy that I didn’t get sick until last night after I was officially done with school. However, I have a nasty sore throat that kept me home today – and, I’m not happy at all. ARGH!!

3 Responses to Boo Hoo, I’m Sick

  1. Ick. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Mark says:

    Sorry to hear it, Jennifer, but that seems to be par for the course–pardon the pun, unintended but useful–for folks who live with prolonged stress and then get a let up. Many students I know, including myself, manage the same feat semester after semester.

    Feel better soon!

  3. Jennifer says:

    Thanks for the good wishes! I do feel a bit better today – or at least my throat isn’t as putrid.

    Mark, you are right. I do often get sick at the end of the semester. This is one of the things that I always forget when I am not in school – I used to call it the final fever!

Leave a Reply

