I’m Not Ready Yet!

Summer session begins a week from today. Technically, I’m all set. My books have arrived – my classes show up in WebCT. However, the time off has gone by way too quickly. I’m not ready to go back to school yet! The good news is that once this semester starts (barring any major disasters), I will only have to go through this two more times.

Additionally, my husband and I are going to Las Vegas for 6 days – leaving on June 2nd. I have to keep reminding myself that this is approaching quickly. My cousin is getting married at the Bellagio (on the 3rd, I think) – and I haven’t even thought about appropriate attire (which is going to require a shopping trip). I’m certainly not even close to being ready to go away yet!!

3 Responses to I’m Not Ready Yet!

  1. alice says:

    Hi, Jennifer–

    I’ve been reading your blog since I first decided to look seriously at SCSU’s library science program. It’s been a great resource–thank you! I’m in that Digital Libraries class this summer, too–and I’m not close to ready yet, either… 🙂

  2. Jennifer says:

    Hi Alice,

    I’m glad you find my blog useful!! I’ll see you in class this summer. I’ve heard great things about the Digital Libraries class – so here’s hoping!!!

  3. Sharon says:

    Same here–Digital Libraries–but I’m in the second section.

Leave a Reply

