The Whole Britannica/Gorman Brouhahaha

I spent just about as much time as everyone else reading, pondering, wondering and disagreeing with Michael Gorman’s recent blog postings on the Britannica blog. Several library bloggers contributed to the discussion – and I didn’t have anything to say that others hadn’t already said. Along with the fact that I was not really in the mood to blog, I decided not to comment. However, this commentary from Jane over at A Wandering Eyre made my day. Totally hysterical! I’m still laughing. And, she makes a good point about elitism.

Leave a Reply

