Why?

Why is there so much media coverage of Posh & Becks? Why? Why? Why? They seem to be everywhere – and now, Posh has a reality tv show? I’m so tired of seeing them everytime I turn the tv on – or everytime I walk by a magazine or newspaper. How long are they supposed to be be here, anyway? ARGH!!!!

Although, now that I think of it, they do provide a decent distraction from school. How sad is that?

5 Responses to Why?

  1. Julian says:

    I wonder how “now” David Beckham really is.

  2. I love being blissfully unconnected from the world sometimes. I have no idea what you’re talking about. (Though I’m guessing I will soon- it just takes a few days for me to catch up…)

  3. Jennifer says:

    Karin, I envy you!!!!! Just so you don’t stay in the dark, I refer to most recent British Invasion of David Beckham and Victoria “Posh Spice” Adams (did she officially take Beckham as her last name?) who have recently arrived in the U.S. Becks is playing soccer for some team in CA. Posh has a new reality tv show. Combined with the fact that the Spice Girls are reuniting, they seem to be everywhere. On Friday, I spent several hours in a waiting room where there was a tv – every 15 minutes there was another reference to the duo. Annoying!!!!

    Julian, I suspect he isn’t that now anymore – hence, the overabundance of media coverage.

    Anyway, I was able to stay away from the tv for most of the weekend – so am feeling less agitated about the whole thing.

  4. Joe says:

    Jennifer,

    In case you missed this, NBC has a 1-hour special tonight at 8:00 called “Victoria Beckham – Coming To America”…

    Set your TiVo 🙂

  5. Jennifer says:

    Thanks Joe!!! I would have been devastated to miss it!!!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

