A Brief But Beauteous Blogging Break

I’ve deliberately stayed away from blogging – both reading and writing for the past week. Summer session 2007 was a difficult one. I had a great deal of school work to do with some serious outside distractions (meaning life – or my attempt to have one outside of school and work). I have been wholeheartedly enjoying my time off from school, somewhat dreading the start of the fall semester and trying to relax as much as possible. I think that I have probably read about 40 books over the past week (all fiction – mostly of the trashy variety – nothing intellectually stimulating to say the least), and it has made me happy. I’ve also had a week long moratorium on computer time while away from work. I definitely need to do this more often!

Leave a Reply

