Winter Wonderland


Winter Wonderland
Originally uploaded by ScruffyNerf.

Today, we had the first major snowstorm of the fall of 2007. It, of course, caused all sorts of problems especially for driving here in southeastern Massachusetts. Fortunately, the college where I worked closed at 1:00PM. My normal 15 minute commute took a little over a half hour. I am very glad to be home!! Hopefully, it will stop snowing soon – especially since we may be getting a bigger storm this weekend.

Meanwhile, I’m safely ensconced in my fluffy, comfortable and warm pajamas – watching some of my favorite tv shows on DVD and having some fun blogging. Cool!! Tomorrow, I will worry about whether or not I will be able to actually start my Christmas shopping – nevermind whether or not I will be able to actually finish it.

2 Responses to Winter Wonderland

  1. megan says:

    Snow! I got home quickly too (I live in metrowest Boston) since I left work at 1:30. Have a great night hunkering down.

  2. Jennifer says:

    I definitely enjoyed the snow much more once I was home!! I hope we don’t get snowed under with the storms coming this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

