For The Love Of MARC

Today, I felt very librarian-y. I spent hours downloading, uploading, importing, exporting and editing MARC files, tweaking settings and then going through the process all over again. I might have had some trouble trying to keep my head from exploding (but that might also be because my cell phone/PDA DIED), but know that librarianship can’t get much better. Ok, I admit to being a bit sarcastic. Actually, I did enjoy mucking around with the MARC records once I was able to get all of the settings right. I don’t really want to admit that the settings might not be right and that I won’t find out until sometime tomorrow. Big sighs!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

