Now, I Will Beg You!

A big thank you to those of you who helped my complete the pilot of my survey on computer self-efficacy among academic library employees. I had several people review the survey – and so far, 9 people have completed it. I did not get any comments about problems or issues, so I am now ready to move out of pilot mode. So, now I will beg. If you work in an academic library and have some time to spare, please think about taking the my survey.

The main portion of the survey contains questions that are intended to calculate people’s level of computer self-efficacy. There have been several studies which look at worker’s attitudes towards computers and technologies, but none have been done on library workers. In order to limit the scope of the survey, I chose to limit my research to academic library workers. I work in an academic library, so it made the most sense to me to study this group of people. I’m hoping to see if there is a difference in the mean level of self-efficacy dependent on the type of technical support offered to the respondents.

Anyway, I will apologize in advance for the fact that readers will probably be bombarded with my pleas over the next several weeks.

Thank you!

2 Responses to Now, I Will Beg You!

  1. Mark says:

    Now, now, Jennifer! Begging does not become you. Although it was effective, in my case anyway. 😉

    Good luck with the survey!

  2. Jennifer says:

    I know it doesn’t become me – and I’m not very good at it. However, my academic career could rest on my ability to get people to respond. 🙂

    Thank you for particpating. I really appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

