It Was A Good Week


A Red Sox Game at Fenway Park

Originally uploaded by ScruffyNerf.

Last week, I enjoyed two excellent adventures. The first was an unexpected trip to see a baseball game at Fenway Park. On Tuesday, May 20, my husband and I went to see the Red Sox win a game against the Kansas City Royals. We had excellent seats. We got to see a new pitcher up from the minor league. And, we enjoyed singing both Take Me Out to the Ball Game and Neil Diamond’s Sweet Caroline. There was relatively little traffic on our way into or out of Boston. All in all, it was a wonderful evening. This was my fourth trip to a game at Fenway. I always forget how much fun it is to go.

Then, I took Friday off to go see Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of Crystal Skulls with hubby Mike. I thought it was wonderful – much better than I expected it to be. I loved the X-Files-ish storyline. It made the storyline much more intriguing to my husband (the conspiracy theorist who adores anything and everything related to Roswell). Kudos to Steven Spielberg and George Lucas (oh, and definitely to Harrison Ford).

3 Responses to It Was A Good Week

  1. Chris says:

    I’m always a fan of the occasional library-blog post that doesn’t really have anything to do with libraries. It’s nice to know that librarians have lives outside of libraries, books, and grad school, and that we do things like go to baseball games and see movies and have families and lives.

    And I’m not a Red Sox fan, but it’s nice to see the home team win one, too. 🙂

  2. Jennifer says:

    Chris, I hadn’t really thought of it that way. Sometimes, writing more personal posts helps to keep me interested in blogging. I’m glad you enjoyed the post!

  3. […] something on a very interesting topic, and one appropriate for her blog considering the name: life. … my husband and I went to see the Red Sox win a game against the Kansas City Royals. We had […]

Leave a Reply

