Some Shameless Self-Promotion


Certificate

Originally uploaded by ScruffyNerf.

Earlier this week, I received a letter in the mail from the ILS department of SCSU. I was a bit speechless when I opened the letter to see this certificate inside the envelope. The paper reads “Certificate of Superior Performance in Research,” then my name, and the title of my computer self-efficacy research paper. It is signed by my professor. I have no idea of its value, having never heard of such a certificate. However, I’m willing to take it at face value. I will say that my husband was unimpressed.

Wow! What a nice way to end this class – and the program. The fact that this last semester was such a great experience is doing wonders for how I will remember my time at SCSU (I guess I’m easy to please).

7 Responses to Some Shameless Self-Promotion

  1. fern chasida says:

    That’s great! Congratulations!

  2. Andrew Shuping says:

    Congrats! That’s awesome!

  3. Jeff says:

    That’s great congratulations!!!

  4. diane says:

    I’d prefer to call it “justifiable self-promotion”. Congratulations on an outstanding job!

  5. mrlindner says:

    Congrats, Jennifer! And not shameless at all. Well deserved is more like it.

  6. CAP says:

    Husbands are always unimpressed by things like scholarly achievments… Their interests are elsewhere 🙂

  7. Jennifer says:

    Wow! I kind of considered this to be a throw-away post that wouldn’t get any attention.

    Thank you so much for all of the congratulations! I was pretty excited to have done so well on the paper and felt compelled to share my glee.

Leave a Reply

