Library Day in the Life: Friday

8:30AM: I am taking today off as a vacation day. I still have so much to do to put things away from the our trip to Seattle. I call in and talk to someone in circulation. The person who works for me is also out today. I check to make sure things are going ok. There are no problems. I tell the person that I am available by cell phone. I also ask her to do the backup of our library system.

There were no incidents during the rest of the day. Yeah!!! 🙂

2 Responses to Library Day in the Life: Friday

  1. Jennifer says:

    I really enjoyed reading your day-in-the-life series. I started to realize how vital and cool systems librarianship is in my last class and it’s made me more aware of my need to become more fluent in the tech side of library work. Congratulations also on receiving your diploma — what an accomplishment!

  2. Jennifer says:

    I’m glad that you enjoyed reading the posts. I love being a systems librarian – it is incredibly challenging, and often frustrating. However, it gives me a wonderful sense of accomplishment on a regular basis.

    Thanks also for the congratulations! I was amazed at how excited I was to actually have the piece of paper in hand!!

Leave a Reply

