My Library School Experience: A Wrap-Up

I’ve been meaning to do some wrap-up posts about library school for several months. I specifically made myself wait a bit because I felt that some time away would help me put the experience in perspective – in a more balanced perspective. This was a good decision on my part, because I think that I’ve been able to look back at both the good and the bad experiences with a little less emotion (ok, a lot less emotion).

So, I’m working on a review of sorts of my educational experience. The first part is broken down into four sections: the great, the good, the bad and the ugly. I can be specific because these posts are mostly written – or at the very least outlined in my head. I have some vague future plans to then write some posts (maybe only one) about the curriculum itself, a post about how the MLS program relates to (or doesn’t relate to) practicing librarianship and then a post about my overall reaction to distance education.

I’m not entirely sure how long it will take. It is August already and the misery of getting ready for back to school at my place of work has begun. I expect to overwhelmed and overworked as usual. At least I don’t have to worry about going back to school myself. Yeah! 🙂

3 Responses to My Library School Experience: A Wrap-Up

  1. […] My Library School Experience: A Wrap-Up « Life as I Know It Says: August 5, 2008 at 8:26 pm […]

Leave a Reply

