I Almost Made it to SCSU!

Thinking back, I’m pretty sure that during the 2 1/2 years that I attended Southern Connecticut State University, I never actually set foot in the state of Connecticut – never mind made it to New Haven. So, I find if fairly ironic that I’m writing much of my library school recap while in a hotel in Hamden, CT. I’m currently attending a training class on load profiles for my library system at another university – which if Google Maps is correct is only about 16 miles away. I actually came close to SCSU when I was out looking for something to have for dinner. Someday, I’m going to have to actually make it to campus.

As a side note, I’m very appreciative of the free internet access at the hotel. While I was in Seattle and Vancouver a couple of weeks ago, I refused to pay for internet access because I thought it was way too expensive. Internet access makes me happy!

One Response to I Almost Made it to SCSU!

  1. […] program at Southern Connecticut State University.  Jennifer completed the program without setting foot on campus.  She also has a picture of her diploma.  […]

Leave a Reply

